My Ticket is Bought

  I have been back in the states for 3 weeks now and this time has been very busy. Among the busyness I have spent lots of time with family and friends, catching up on a year of life I missed while on the field. As much as I love the life I am current living and continue to live as I return to Nepal. A hard reality has hit me over the past year, that being on the field I miss a lot of life happenings. But knowing I am exactly where the Lord wants me and taken the road less traveled to better His wonderful kingdom.

 This past weekend was spent at the beach with my family and what a sweet time it was. I had the opportunity to go down early and spend 5 incredible days with my grandparents. What a sweet time this was with them and it really hit me how important every second is with them. Due to the fact that my 88-year old Paw Paw has liver cancer and only the Lord knows how many more days he has on this earth. Both him and my Maw Maw are both getting older and what a privilege it is to still have them with me on this earth. So I now know the importance of every second with them and cherish the wisdom I get them each of them about the Lord. They both have invested so much into who I am today and continue to push me towards the Lord as I am pursuing a life in missions.

 I am home for a couple of days before heading to Project Searchlight in Gainesville, GA for a week. This is a time for my squad to come together one last time to celebrate what the Lord has done in us the past year. And how to enact what we have learned into the next season of our life’s and chase the dreams the Lord has given each of us this past year. I know this time is going to be amazing and an anointed time with the Lord with one another and in His presence. Prayers for what the Lord has for me during this time and open ears to listen to His voice.

 Now the most important news to share:

I HAVE PURCHASED MY PLANE TICKET TO RETURN TO NEPAL ON TUESDAY JULY 29TH!!

 This means the reality of this calling and heart that the Lord has given me! I spent one month in Nepal in February and have been ready to return since the day I left which is now coming true! As I finished the World Race, the last 11-month season of my life serving the nations, the Lord showed me it is now time to focus 100% on Nepal. Focus on support raising, getting gear and myself ready to return, listening to the Lord to hear what He has for me this next season, and spend quality time at home for 2 months. Let me just say I AM READY!! I am ready to get back on the mission field and to be serving the Lord in Kathmandu, Nepal alongside the Gethsemane House of Prayer.

 As I bought my ticket there has been much excitement and many emotions. All the feelings and thoughts that have been running through my head have been life giving and getting me pumped for my return. I have a glimpse of what my time will look like serving alongside the prayer house but only with my return will I see what life will like through my experiences each day.

 Thank you for all your support through finances, encouragement, following my journey, and most importantly every prayer lifted up to our mighty God on my behalf. I have said this before but I mean it with my whole heart that I couldn’t be following the Lord’s plan for my life without each one of you. All that you do for me in Jesus’ name continues to pave the way to allow me to serve in the nations. Thank you!!

 I still have a need of $2500 to be raised by the time I head to Nepal at the end of July. I ask you to pray fully consider supporting me monthly or with a one-time donation to make this internship a reality. Due to the Nepal tourist visas I will be home from the end of November and the entire month of December. Early January I will be heading back to Nepal to finish the final 5 months of the internship. During my time in Nepal and this internship, I am praying through full time ministry and asking the Lord what He has for me. I am praying for what specific passion He has given me for serving the nations, asking for an organization to work with full-time and what country He wants to send me to full-time. Would you come alongside me in this time to pray for these things and what the Lord has for me during my time in Nepal.

 Ways to donate:

–       Paypal: mmcpher0@gmail.com

–       Missionsalumni.com/michellemcpherson

–       Check: 222 Alvin Hough Rd Midland NC 28107

–       Any questions I can be contacted at mmcpher0@gmail.com.

Leave a comment