His Presence on a Plane

As I head back to the mission field and say my ‘see you later’s’ yet again; this time is different.  It is hard.  Just a very bittersweet time full of emotions but will be back in NC in 2 short months.  The reason for this 3 week trip was for a very good friends wedding.  Oh what an honor and blessing to attend her special day as she became a Mrs.  This time was full of family and friends, who I haven’t seen over in a year in a half.  It was full of rest and relaxation out of a 3rd world country.

13900337_10154454023177558_5537982566188492466_n

Mr. and Mrs. Henry Henao

Even for these 3 short weeks at home, my heart is in Nepal and God has made me to serve in this beautiful nation.  While home I was asked many times how much longer will you be in Nepal.  I do not know the answer to this question but until God speaks something else I’ll be in Nepal.  Everyday life is challenging and at time I lose myself but by His unfailing grace I always refocus.

What a beautiful calling to get to share the love of Jesus and take His light wherever I go.  Especially into such a dark nation full of idol worship and where spiritual warfare is fought daily.  I am called and have been elected by the King of Kings to fight this battle.  Among the many emotions I am experiencing right now, it is all worth it in Jesus name.  His faithfulness and goodness continue to daily amaze me with all I need for each new morning.

A prime example of His goodness, I absolutely love ice cream and even consider it a food group.  As I was 5 hours into my 13 hour flight(total 24 hours in travel), Jesus brought me chocolate ice cream and His comforting presence.  I love my life in Nepal from the beautiful mountains, to my Iris Nepal family and especially the 27 kids who I get to pour into.  Sometimes life is just hard but in my obedience to the Holy Spirit, I find His perfect plan unfold for my life.  Please pray for my 100% obedience to the Lord’s voice in my life and to be daily submitted to His guidance.

Leave a comment