Freedom in Thailand

About one month ago I got an email to invite the Iris Nepal team to come to Bangkok, Thailand to receive some inner healing ministry.  There is a team God has called together to serve in Cambodia, Thailand, and China to long-term missionaries apart of Iris Global.  These beautiful laid down lovers of Jesus to administer RTF(Restoring the Foundations), for us to receive inner healing and find true freedom.  I spent a couple days praying and really felt God wanted to bring me to Thailand for a time to receive.  For a special time to be poured into and find renewed freedom in the name of Jesus.  So I took a step of faith and just 2 weeks before flying out, God provided tickets and I booked for one week in Bangkok.

Over the next two weeks before leaving Nepal, I spent time praying and seeking the Lord for what He had for me in Thailand.  As well there was a questionnaire I had to fill out before coming and send to the administers.  While taking time to fill this out I realized a major struggle in my life on the mission life is finding rest and taking time for myself.  The reality that I carry the world and how difficult it is for me to say no.  I have known this to be a struggle for quite a while but not really knowing what to do to help.

After spending a few days in Thailand, God revealed to me how I carry false responsibilities.  It is something that has been in me for about 10 years and really has come out on the mission field.  So during these few days I took time to break off these ties and strongholds that have been attached to me.  Through prayer, renouncing lies and sending them back to the pit of hell where they belong.  I found myself to be physically lighter and that some has lifted off of me.  That something is false responsibility that I have been carrying for years and I have found renewed freedom.

This next month of April, as I return home to Nepal, will be the real walking this out and heading into a new season.  I’m not sure what this season will look like and exactly what God has for me.  All I know is over the past few weeks God has been speaking to me about a new season and entering it with Him.  There will be adjustments I make to my life and desiring to truly find a lifestyle of rest in Jesus.  I know without finding this I will not be able to sustain a life of long-term missions. Please come alongside me in his new season and pray for me to be sensitive to God’s voice of how to do this as a lifestyle.

The beautiful women I serve with in Nepal; God sent us together to Thailand to find FREEDOM!

Leave a comment